Struggling against white water

and getting nowhere!

Oh my word, I have gotten worse. Since Sunday I have lost all ability of getting past the white water and catching anything! I put it down to hesitation and for some reason I felt less confident in the water today.

I tried out my new suit and as soon as I put my foot in the sea I could feel little leaks seeping in. Hopefully my repair gunk will arrive through the letter box so I can fix it all up.

Oh well, got to keep at it. As Nick says ‘the more times I get in the better I will get’ I suppose even if I have a hard time it is still building up my skills and strength.

Long way to go till any cross stepping happens on these shores!

Leave a Reply

