Bad swell days

Well the swell direction has been bad and looks like it’s staying bad for a while. The only time it seems to switch and look slightly surfable is one of the days I’ll be working, typical!
I managed to get in for an OK surf last week although the wind was cross shore and really strong. My legs felt the ache the next morning. Generally it was a lot better than my past efforts.
Friday morning was super good and I new I couldn’t make it out as I had my allotment duties and then work but I dared a sneak peak. Total tragedy. Perfect little glassy waves with not much breaking white water to get through. Sunrise was beautiful over Huntcliff and only Neil and Gary were out. Oh well I’m sure there will be more.

Leave a Reply

