The Rothko of surfboards

I was chatting to a fellow learner surf buddy the other day and he was telling me about a long board he had hired for the day in Scarborough. He had a brilliant fun time on the board so sent me the link to the shaper.

I HAVE FALLEN IN LOVE! Yes with a surfboard. It must be the first signs that surfing has got its claws well and truly dug into my soul.

The company is called Empire and not only do they shape great boards, they do the best paint finishes ever with amazing colours. As a geeky typographer, I was even impressed with their lovely logo type.

Once I have actually mastered my pop up and somehow found £700+ then I will definitely be treating myself. I probably won’t be able to carry the thing but who cares.

Check Empire out at the website, blog and facebook

Leave a Reply

