The Emporers new suit

I finally got one! And I finally got in!
Santa did bring me a lovely new West winter wetsuit (courtesy of my darling sister). Bright blue and thick, just how I like my bread slicing.

There had been some good swell on the run up to christmas but I wasn’t allowed my pressy early so I had to hold on till yesterday for my first dip in months! It was only a small swell and only a handful of folks out but still pretty good until….I lost my sodding van key!
Well there wasn’t much I could do about it so me Tom and Lizzy went for a pint. All knackered and chatting through deep yawns. On the plus side, my suit kept me well toasty and there is more swell due this weekend. Hopefully a New Year dawny to wake up my aging bones.

Leave a Reply

