The anticipation is killing me

My new board is finally in transit. It has been a whopping 26 days since I bought it on ebay from a lovely chap in Ottery St. Mary (Exeter). I then hired the worst courier company known to man and have been waiting ever since. I was seriously starting to lose all hope but yesterday the text came through to say it had finally left the sellers house. So it is now on the road or possible stuck in a depot or lost in transit. Who bloody knows. My new board has been a long time coming but I am sure it is going to be worth every bit of worry, stress and all the other emotions it has put me through so far.

I went in for a surf last weekend with a buddy from work, Chris Mercer. It was the first time he had ever been in and the conditions were perfect. He was brill at battling through the white water and catching the stuff, which is a great start compared to some of the folk I have taken out. He’s coming along with a full crew from work to give it another go. I reckon he’ll be standing and the other dudes will be fuming! I’ll get lot’s of photographic evidence to post on here. It’s always loads of fun taking people out for their first lesson, I reckon I’d make a pretty good instructor. Maybe a new summer job is on the cards.

I acquired some new boots from the surf shop on Saturday. Alder 6mm in a dinky size 3. They are mega. Totally toastie and fit perfectimo, no dragging toes on my pop up any more. That also might have something to do with the wonderful teachings of Loz and Nicole in Morocco. Pop up is now the bomb. Whoooooohhaaaa! Cheers you two.

It’s flat old day today but the sun is out and Spring has clearly sprung so I’m potting up some plants to put out the front of the house. A splash of colour to make me smile every time I come home. Lovely.

Comments
2 Responses to “The anticipation is killing me”
  1. cmmercer says:

    It was so much fun Sophie!! And you are a good teacher – I hope to do you proud next week and get upright on that board in the first couple of attempts!! Fingers crossed the new board makes its way northwards pretty damn soon!!

  2. Matt says:

    Check that board for dings. The courier was surfing it the whole time.

Leave a Reply

